ILS Stores are open and operating during the current public health orders due to COVID-19 across NSW, QLD and VIC. Please see our store finder for details on opening hours and store contact details.
Home / Our Clinical Expertise
Our Clinical Expertise 1

As specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription, our primary goal is to improve the social, physical and mental wellbeing of our clients. Working closely with fellow allied health professionals and clients, we provide clinical services to the general public, hospitals, residential aged care facilities and the wider healthcare community in Australia.

Our divisions

Our areas of clinical excellence

Our Services

Specialists in assistive technology

Our occupational therapists (OTs) and product specialists support health professionals, clients and their families to make informed product decisions. Our recommendations facilitate exceptional clinical outcomes. With access to a huge product portfolio, you are assured that our product recommendations are driven by clinically led client outcomes and not by what’s in stock.

Service Home and Community Care Hospital and Pressure Care Rehab (Configured Mobility)
Clinical advice and recommendations on healthcare equipment      
Product demonstrations      
Equipment trials (free of charge)      
Education on healthcare products      
Online consultations*      
In-store consultations      
At-home consultations (by referral)      
Aged care consultations      
Hospital consultations      

*Our clinical team is equipped with the latest software (Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Facetime). We facilitate virtual equipment consultations and provide specialist advice to clinicians, clients and their families. We also provide quotes for product recommendations allowing treating clinicians to progress their funding applications.

Meet our team

Our clinical specialists

Our Clinical Expertise 5

Stewart McDonagh

Head of Clinical Services

stewart.mcdonagh@ilsau.com.au

Sydney , NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 6
Hospital & Pressure Care

Jessica Scully

National Manager / Occupational Therapist

jessica.scully@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 7
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Justin Boulos

National Manager / Occupational Therapist

justin.boulos@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 8
Home & Community Care

Michael Portelli

Manager, Home and Community Care / Occupational Therapist

michael.portelli@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 9

Lois Brown

National Clinical Education Manager

lois.brown@ilsau.com.au

SA
Our Clinical Expertise 10
Home & Community Care

Antoinette Bourke

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

antoinette.bourke@ilsau.com.au

Northern Sydney and Hills district, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 11
Home & Community Care

Chelsea Elmer

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

chelsea.elmer@ilsau.com.au

Sydney, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 12
Home & Community Care

Gianluca Ciaffi

Account Manager

gianluca.ciaffi@ilsau.com.au

Central Coast and Newcastle, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 13
Home & Community Care

James Cady

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

james.cady@ilsau.com.au

Inner West and Eastern suburbs, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 14
Home & Community Care

Peter Le

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

peter.le@ilsau.com.au

South Sydney region, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 15
Home & Community Care

Sarah Higgins

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sarah.higgins@ilsau.com.au

South West Sydney, Illawarra and Shoalhaven, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 16
Home & Community Care

Tara Bolton

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

tara.bolton@ilsau.com.au

Northern NSW region, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 17
Home & Community Care

Zack Dulovic

Account Manager / Clinical Product Specialist

zack.dulovic@ilsau.com.au

Port Macquarie region, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 18
Home & Community Care

Emma Hoskins

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

emma.hoskins@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 19
Home & Community Care

Joshua Chiswell

Occupational Therapist / Account Manager

Joshua.Chiswell@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 20
Home & Community Care

Sally Kentell

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sally.kentell@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Our Clinical Expertise 21
Home & Community Care

Joshua Saigal

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

joshua.saigal@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Our Clinical Expertise 22
Home & Community Care

Sheridan Hughes

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sheridan.hughes@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Our Clinical Expertise 23
Home & Community Care, Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Kayla Capurso

Account Manager / Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

kayla.capurso@ilsau.com.au

SA
Our Clinical Expertise 24
Hospital & Pressure Care

Marta Chodnikiewicz

Clinical Product Specialist, New South Wales

marta.chodnikiewicz@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 25
Hospital & Pressure Care

Caroline Graham

Clinical Product Specialist, New South Wales

caroline.graham@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 26
Hospital & Pressure Care

Sarah Uncle

Clinical Educator

sarah.uncle@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 27
Hospital & Pressure Care

Simon Rogers

Clinical Product Specialist, Queensland

simon.rogers@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 28
Hospital & Pressure Care

Sharon Martin

Clinical Product Specialist, South Australia

sharon.martin@ilsau.com.au

South Australia, SA
Our Clinical Expertise 29
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Andrew Lopez

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

andrew.lopez@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 30
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Adriaan Biebaut

Seating and Mobility Specialist

adriaan.biebaut@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 31
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Nathan Curran

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

nathan.curran@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 32
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Amy Todd

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

amy.todd@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 33
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Silvia Gonzalez

Wheelchair and Seating Consultant / Occupational Therapist

silvia.gonzalez@ilsau.com.au

ACT
Our Clinical Expertise 34
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Edward Milner

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

edward.milner@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 35
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Jon Davey

Seating and Mobility Specialist

jon.davey@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 36
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Sam Holt

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

sam.holt@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Our Clinical Expertise 37
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Nick Reginato

Seating and Mobility Specialist

nick.reginato@ilsau.com.au

Port Macquarie region, NSW
Our Clinical Expertise 38
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Romi Russek

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

romi.russek@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Our Clinical Expertise 39
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Kathleen Salem

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

kathleen.salem@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Our Clinical Expertise 40
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Dylan King

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

dylan.king@ilsau.com.au

SA
Our Clinical Expertise 41
Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Tony Doan

Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

tony.doan@ilsau.com.au

VIC
call icon

Customer support

Email us with any questions or enquiries. We would be happy to answer your questions. We’ll do everything we can to respond quickly.

people icon

Occupational therapists

Made up of more than 40 occupational therapists, our clinical team are specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription.

location icon

Locate a store

Independent Living Specialists is Australia’s largest medical and homecare equipment supplier with over 30 showrooms across New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland and South Australia.