Australia’s Largest Provider of Medical and Home Care Equipment

At ILS, our specialist care sets the benchmark in healthcare equipment solutions. It is what sets us apart as industry leaders in this space. We champion comfort, dignity, independence and improved quality of life. Committed to delivering exceptional allied health services, our clinical team work with the general public, hospitals, residential aged care facilities and the wider healthcare community in Australia.

Made up of more than 35 occupational therapists, our clinical team are specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription. ILS clinicians are qualified allied health professionals and registered with the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (APHRA). We work closely with fellow allied health professionals and clients, offering our clinical services across New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria and South Australia. Our primary goal is to improve the social, physical and mental wellbeing of our clients.

Our signature products, including the Hero and Royale brands, were researched and developed from our in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience working with our clients to provide the very best in health care and mobility solutions. We are always on the move, continuously developing, and refining our practices and products. Through innovation and industry engagement, we expand the knowledge base for all allied health professionals working in mobility solutions

A snapshot of our clinical expertise

Our team

Our goals

Our areas of expertise

Where you can find us

 

Our areas of clinical excellence

Home and Community Care

Working either directly with individuals, or with allied health professionals and their clients in the community, our Home and Community Care team provide advice based on the unique needs of every client.
We understand the right solution can change lives. We take the time to discuss and assess the personal needs and goals of every client. ILS provides personalised support and occupational therapy services to help you or your client to live independently.
By making an advanced booking for one of our in-store or in-home occupational therapy consultations, you can expect exceptional clinical advice and support with product demos, educational in-services and training to guide you through your equipment needs, or the needs of your client. Our in-home consultations is a referral-only service and allows us to gain an in-depth understanding of your individual needs, within your own surroundings.
Whether you are simply purchasing a mobility aid in-store, or if you are looking for multiple products to assist with a medical condition, disability, or the effects of ageing, we will work with you to maximise your mobility, safety,comfort and independence through the recommendation, trial, and prescription of clinically effective, and lifechanging equipment solutions.

Hospital and Pressure Care

Our Hospital and Pressure Care team provide healthcare equipment and advice to public and private hospitals and residential aged care facilities in Australia. Entrusted by government and private organisations nationally, we supply hospital and pressure care products to where they are needed quickly and efficiently.

Our experienced team of clinical experts deliver advice and education and in doing so, support and empower business partners to make informed product recommendations to maximise function and quality of life, exercise best practice with patients and facilitate positive outcomes.

We understand the importance of pressure care solutions to manage and support pressure injuries, and offer a wide range of products such as specialised mattresses, pressure cushions and recliner air chairs to meet different needs and personal preferences. We have proudly partnered with Talley UK and have been the exclusive Australian distributor of the Talley Pressure Care mattress range since 2007.

Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Our Rehab (Configured Mobility) team is an established provider of mobility and seating equipment, specialising in scripted power and manual wheelchairs. Our clients include wheelchair users, treating therapists and carers.

With many collective years of industry experience and professional training, our expert team includes qualified occupational therapists, seating consultants and field technicians. We pride ourselves in our clinical knowledge base and are dedicated to finding the best clinical and functional solutions for individuals with complex mobility and seating needs. Recognised as educators in configured mobility, our clinicians present on a range of seating and mobility topics nationally.

With fully supported equipment trials, we are able to work with you or your client to identify suitable equipment features. Together we can assess how different products are suited to meet the goals of our clients. This includes support with MAT Evaluations as part of the seating assessment process.

From referral to delivery and throughout the life of your chair, we strive to provide an ideal solution for maximum function, comfort, and quality of life.

Our Services

Our occupational therapists (OTs) support allied health professionals, clients and their families to make informed product decisions and facilitate exceptional clinical outcomes. We believe in offering choice and in finding the best clinical and functional solution for each client. ILS accesses a huge product portfolio which ensures that our recommendations are not limited by access to certain products but rather driven by clinically lead client outcomes.

*Our clinical team is equipped with the latest software (Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Facetime) and can facilitate virtual equipment consultations and provides pecialist advice to clinicians, clients and their families. We can also provide quotes for product recommendations allowing treating clinicians to progress their relevant funding applications.

Meet our clinical team

Stewart McDonagh
Clinical Services

Head of Clinical Services/Occupational Therapist
stewart.mcdonagh@ilsau.com.au

Jessica Scully
Hospital and Pressure Care

National Manager/Occupational Therapist
jessica.scully@ilsau.com.au

Michael Portelli
Home and Community Care

NSW & QLD Home and Community
Team Lead (Western Sydney region)/Occupational Therapist
michael.portelli@ilsau.com.au

Antoinette Bourke
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Sydney Northern & Central Coast suburbs)/Occupational Therapist
antoinette.bourke@ilsau.com.au

Gianluca Ciaffi
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Central Coast suburbs and Newcastle)/Occupational Therapist
gianluca.ciaffi@ilsau.com.au

Sarah Higgins
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Sydney South suburbs/Illawarra/Shoalhaven)/
Occupational Therapist
sarah.higgins@ilsau.com.au

Gemma Inglott
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (South/West Sydney suburbs)/Occupational Therapist
gemma.inglott@ilsau.com.au

Amy Todd
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Sydney Inner West/Eastern suburbs)/Occupational Therapist
amy.todd@ilsau.com.au

Louise Vella
Home and Community Cares

Account Manager (Sydney Greater Western/Hills & Blue Mountains suburbs)/Occupational Therapist
louise.vella@ilsau.com.au

Zack Dulovic
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Port Macquarie)
zack.dulovic@ilsau.com.au

Tara Bolton
Home and Community Care

Account Manager (Northern NSW)/Occupational Therapist
tara.bolton@ilsau.com.au

Caroline Graham
Hospital and Pressure Care

Clinical Educator/Occupational Therapist
caroline.graham@ilsau.com.au

Sarah Uncle
Hospital and Pressure Care

Clinical Educator/Occupational Therapist
sarah.unlce@ilsau.com.au

Justin Boulos
Rehab

National Manager/Occupational Therapist
justin.boulos@ilsau.com.au

Nathan Curran
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
nathan.curran@ilsau.com.au

Monique Beutum
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
monique.beutum@ilsau.com.au

Adriaan Biebaut
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist
adriaan.biebaut@ilsau.com.au

Andrew Lopez
Rehab

Seating Specialist/Occupational Therapist
andrew.lopez@ilsau.com.au

Chris Dent
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist (Northern NSW)
chris.dent@ilsau.com.au

Mark Rayner
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
mark.rayner@ilsau.com.au

Emma Hoskins
Home and Community Care

Account Manager for QLD/Occupational Therapist
emma.hoskins@ilsau.com.au

Simon Rogers
Hospital and Pressure Care

Clinical Product Specialist
simon.rogers@ilsau.com.au

Jon Davey
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist – QLD
jon.davey@ilsau.com.au

Sam Holt
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist – QLD/Occupational Therapist
sam.holt@ilsau.com.au

Edward Milner
Rehab

Seating and Mobility Specialist – QLD/Occupational Therapist
edward.milner@ilsau.com.au

Kayla Capurso
Home and Community Care

SA Occupational Therapist/Occupational Therapist
kayla.capurso@ilsau.com.au

Anne Mcintosh
Hospital and Pressure Care

SA Account Manager/Occupational Therapist
anne.mcintosh@ilsau.com.au

Dylan King
Rehab

SA Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
dylan.king@ilsau.com.au

Anja Hauenschild
Home and Community Care

VIC & SA Home and Community Team Lead/Occupational Therapist
anja.hauenschild@ilsau.com.au

Tony Doan
Home and Community Care

VIC Account Manager/Occupational Therapist
tony.doan@ilsau.com.au

Sally Kentell
Hospital and Pressure Care

VIC Account Manager/Occupational Therapist
sally.kentell@ilsau.com.au

Joshua Saigal
Home and Community Care

VIC Account Manager/Occupational Therapist
joshua.saigal@ilsau.com.au

Romi Russek
Rehab

VIC Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
romi.russek@ilsau.com.au

Kathleen Salem
Rehab

VIC Seating and Mobility Specialist/Occupational Therapist
kathleen.salem@ilsau.com.au

Contact us

To find out more about our clinical services, call 1300 008 267 or email the relevant team below.
Home and Community Care otenquiries@ilsau.com.au
Hospital and Pressure Care hospital@ilsau.com.au
Rehab (Configured Mobility) rehab@ilsau.com.au