ILS Stores are open and operating during the current public health orders due to COVID-19 across NSW, QLD and VIC. Please see our store finder for details on opening hours and store contact details.
Home / Home and Community Care

Life-changing solutions

We are specialists in home healthcare equipment

About us

At ILS, we understand the right solutions can change lives. We take the time to discuss and assess each client’s individual needs and goals to live a more independent life.

From our in-store and at-home occupational therapy consultations, you can expect exceptional clinical advice and support with product demos, educational in-services and training to guide you through your equipment needs, or the needs of your client. Our at-home consultations is a referral-only service and allows us to gain an in-depth understanding of your individual needs, within your own surroundings.

Whether you are purchasing a mobility aid or looking for multiple products to assist with a medical condition, disability, or the effects of ageing, we will work with you to maximise your mobility, safety, comfort and independence through the recommendation, trial, and prescription of clinically effective, and life-changing equipment solutions.

Our clinical services
speech icon

Advice and recommendations on healthcare equipment

walking-support icon

Product demonstrations

wheelchair icon

Equipment trials (free of charge)

idea icon

Education on healthcare products

laptop icon

Online consultations

shop icon

In-store consultations

homecare icon

At-home consultations (by referral)

walking-stick icon

Aged care consultations

Meet our team

Our Home and Community Care specialists

Home and Community Care 2
Home & Community Care

Michael Portelli

Manager, Home and Community Care / Occupational Therapist

michael.portelli@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Home and Community Care 3
Home & Community Care

Antoinette Bourke

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

antoinette.bourke@ilsau.com.au

Northern Sydney and Hills district, NSW
Home and Community Care 4
Home & Community Care

Chelsea Elmer

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

chelsea.elmer@ilsau.com.au

Sydney, NSW
Home and Community Care 5
Home & Community Care

Gianluca Ciaffi

Account Manager

gianluca.ciaffi@ilsau.com.au

Central Coast and Newcastle, NSW
Home and Community Care 6
Home & Community Care

James Cady

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

james.cady@ilsau.com.au

Inner West and Eastern suburbs, NSW
Home and Community Care 7
Home & Community Care

Peter Le

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

peter.le@ilsau.com.au

South Sydney region, NSW
Home and Community Care 8
Home & Community Care

Sarah Higgins

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sarah.higgins@ilsau.com.au

South West Sydney, Illawarra and Shoalhaven, NSW
Home and Community Care 9
Home & Community Care

Tara Bolton

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

tara.bolton@ilsau.com.au

Northern NSW region, NSW
Home and Community Care 10
Home & Community Care

Zack Dulovic

Account Manager / Clinical Product Specialist

zack.dulovic@ilsau.com.au

Port Macquarie region, NSW
Home and Community Care 11
Home & Community Care

Ina Davies

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

ina.davies@ilsau.com.au

NSW
Home and Community Care 12
Home & Community Care

Emma Hoskins

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

emma.hoskins@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Home and Community Care 13
Home & Community Care

Joshua Saigal

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

joshua.saigal@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Home and Community Care 14
Home & Community Care

Sally Kentell

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sally.kentell@ilsau.com.au

VIC
Home and Community Care 15
Home & Community Care, Rehab (Configured Mobility)

Kayla Capurso

Account Manager / Seating and Mobility Specialist / Occupational Therapist

kayla.capurso@ilsau.com.au

SA
Home and Community Care 16
Home & Community Care

Joshua Chiswell

Occupational Therapist / Account Manager

Joshua.Chiswell@ilsau.com.au

QLD
Home and Community Care 17
Home & Community Care

Sheridan Hughes

Account Manager / Occupational Therapist

sheridan.hughes@ilsau.com.au

VIC
call icon

Customer support

Email us with any questions or enquiries. We would be happy to answer your questions. We’ll do everything we can to respond quickly.

people icon

Occupational therapists

Made up of more than 40 occupational therapists, our clinical team are specialists in assistive technology and equipment prescription.

location icon

Locate a store

Independent Living Specialists is Australia’s largest medical and homecare equipment supplier with over 30 showrooms across New South Wales, Victoria, Queensland and South Australia.