Independent Living Specialists Testimonials

Independent Living Specialists Testimonials

This is where we showcase all our testimonials. Thanks for using our services.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Excellent products and delivered promptly will recommend ILS

Jan 13, 2017 by joe gallagher
Suburb: Mount sheridan • 
What Did You Buy: Travel wheelchair and overbed pole 

Excellent products and delivered promptly will recommend ILS

My only negative comment is regarding the tracking procedure:-
\"For your reference, your order details are shown below.
Your order was shipped on Thursday 5th January 2017 via DFE. Tracking number 2355600007031\"
DFE - not explained who are they? and no hyperlink
13 digit tracking number - no hyperlink
However this might be a fault with my web browser


Great Service and Quick Delivery

Jan 12, 2017 by B McKain
Suburb: Ingle farm SA • 
What Did You Buy: Folding over toilet seat 

Thankyou for your quick delivery and the product looks a good compact unit.It would be even better if it had a cover for transportation.


Fast

Jan 12, 2017 by William Newcombe
Suburb: Yatala • 
What Did You Buy: Crutches 

Arrived a day ahead of schedule!!!


Very Happy

Jan 12, 2017 by Gordon Gosper
Suburb: Mirrabooka • 
What Did You Buy: 2 Electric Recliners 

Extremely happy with the chairs. As with everything purchased on the net you don’t quite know if it’s the right thing. With chairs there are a lot of questions, size, colour, most of all are they comfortable. These chairs ticked all the boxes. They were delivered to my door 6 days after ordering. Thank you, - would recommend ILS products to anyone that asked.


ILS Service

Dec 21, 2016 by Daniel
Suburb: Penrith 

I regularly engage with ILS for our equipment needs post ADL (activities of daily living) assessments. Assistance is always provided and correspondence/delivery has always been prompt. Appreciate your service :)


Thank You

Dec 06, 2016 by Judith Hoefsmit
Suburb: Tura Beach • 
What Did You Buy: GoGo Mobility Scooter 

Thank you for such quick service. I received my scooter less than 24 hours after placing the order and considering that we live five hundred klms south of Sydney that is good service.

Both my husband and I will enjoy using the scooter as it fits into our lifestyle very well.


Thankyou Sarah

Oct 17, 2016 by Kerrie
Suburb: Casula • 
What Did You Buy: Indiana recliner lift chair 

Many thanks to Sarah Beecroft for her help in getting a chair for my mother. Mums old recliner broke and was sleeping in a sitting position...we needed a chair urgently!Even though it wasnt in stock when we ordered online Sarah kept the lines of communication open and kept me informed at each step. We got the chair today and mum is happy she can again feel comfortable. Thankyou Sarah


Mrs

Aug 31, 2016 by Mariella smith
Suburb: San remo Central coast • 
What Did You Buy: Service of my everflo 5l 

Thank you Elizabeth from the service department at lane cove, very helpful pleasant ,caring and prompt in helping me with the service of my oxygen. Thank you

Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such wonderful words. I have passed the review on to all the staff.


Very happy customer

Aug 06, 2016 by Carol Sheerman
Suburb: Wonthaggi • 
What Did You Buy: Pride S19. Folding Scooter 

I have just bought the Pride S19. Folding scooter. It was exactly what I wanted
To lift and put in the boot easily, light weight. The service was extremely good, delivery was very prompt. When I had any questions, all the staff were very pleasant , helpful and very easy to deal with. Thank you to you all. I would recommend Independent Living Specialist to everyone .


TENS Machine

Jun 17, 2016 by Neil
Suburb: Binningup • 
What Did You Buy: Metro pro Tens machine 

I can't fault this incredibly effective and compact tens machine. I must admit I didn't expect much due to the low price, but I am totally happy with the little fella. I have been using it for a few months without a hitch. It does chew through the batteries a bit as you would expect, but I have since purchased a cheap rechargeable set up and problems over


what great service

Jun 10, 2016 by Ron Bourne
Suburb: Our purchase • 
What Did You Buy: A pride gogo scooter 

we got our new scooter the very next day you cant complain about the service it was truley great I would recomend your service to anybody thank you all for all your help regards Ron Bourne


Warm, friendly service

May 07, 2016 by Mark Dickinson
Suburb: Newtown • 
What Did You Buy: Lift Chair 

I recently had to purchase a lift chair for my 92 year old father and was impressed, not only by the competitive prices, but also the friendly and attentive staff. I noticed particularly the careful attention which my elderly father received when we visited, which he also appreciated very much.


WONDERFUL COMPANY

May 06, 2016 by PAULA
Suburb: MILL PARK • 
What Did You Buy: PRO10S + 4 SETS OF PADS 

I would like to thank the customer service ladies for their outstanding service. I would highly recommend this company. the service product and delivery were all at the highest standard.


Great Online Service

Apr 21, 2016 by Julie
Suburb: Baulkham Hills • 
What Did You Buy: Electric Lift Chair 

Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for the great service you provided when I ordered a lift chair online. The price was excellent, the chair is excellent, and the speed of delivery was excellent.


Fantastic Service

Apr 21, 2016 by Ricky
Suburb: Wollstonecraft • 
What Did You Buy: Wheelchair Hire 

My 3 year old daughter recently had her leg broken and needed a wheelchair. We went to the Lane Cove shop and the level of customer service was some of the best I've ever seen - the floor and warehouse staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made sure the wheelchair was perfect before we left. I will definitely recommend your most excellent services and products. Thank you.


Wonderful service

Apr 15, 2016 by David
Suburb: Hassall grove • 
What Did You Buy: Days Healthcare Serena Lift Chair 

Mandi many thanks for your help and wonderful service love the chair it is real nice to use with all the extras. I can now sit in comfort ,and is easy to get in and out of keep up the wonderful service.


Pride Deluxe 10

Mar 16, 2016 by Edward Mahon
Suburb: Zilzie • 
What Did You Buy: Mobility Scooter 

Prompt efficient service & supply of a quality product made easier to find with online site. Available chat line answered most queries followed up by a personal phone call. Will highly recommend to others


Extremely Happy with the Service and Product

Mar 14, 2016 by Anthony
Suburb: Kianga • 
What Did You Buy: Pride GoGo Elite Traveller Plus Mobility Scooter 

I don\'t know how to use computers very well but I want to say how over the moon I am about the mobility scooter I ordered from you I was extremely happy with the portability of it the quality of it and extremely happy with the cost of it also the generosity of the free gifts you sent with it I would like to totally recommend your and the company ILS finally a company out there not out to just take advantage of people who are in need of assistance.


Thank you for your excellent service

Feb 17, 2016 by Judith Hutchinson
Suburb: Hamlyn Heights • 
What Did You Buy: Manor Lift Chair 

We just want to say 'thank you' for your excellent service. We are so pleased to have bought the lift chair from you and we are very appreciative of your excellent communication and such speedy delivery.


It was a very simple process

Feb 12, 2016 by Rachel
Suburb: St Ives • 
What Did You Buy: Hired a bed 

Ordering the bed from ILS a very simple process, and one of the best I ever had.


I've already recommended ILS to a friend

Feb 08, 2016 by Tony
Suburb: Cronulla • 
What Did You Buy: Assist A Lift Chair 

Ordering the chair was easy - I went to the showroom to look at what there is, and then later went to one of the local stores to order.


If other customers receive the same service I did, they will be happy.

Dec 11, 2015 by James
Suburb: North Turramurra • 
What Did You Buy: A lift chair 

The chair is beautiful. I can't thank ILS enough. I was touched by the kindness shown by all staff. Everyone involved went above and beyond and it’s a reflection of the culture from the top down. If other customers receive the same service as I did, they will be happy.


I was very satisfied with the service.

Dec 11, 2015 by Aurelia
Suburb: Dean Park • 
What Did You Buy: Lift Chair 

I bought a lift chair, and was very satisfied with the service of the sale. Cathy was patient, polite and very helpful. The drive was pleasant and polite, and the equipment was explained perfectly.


Employees like this should be recognised and valued by their employer.

Nov 17, 2015 by Marion and Garry BIndley
Suburb: Kings Langley • 
What Did You Buy: Commode, wheelchair and other items 

My wife has MS and through our provider Annecto we purchase good from ILS regularly. We have received goods delivered by Jimmy on several occasions. On the last occasion it was a commode chair but unfortunately there was confusion and it was the wrong one. I rang Jim and he returned to take toe wrong product back despite the fact that it was late Friday afternoon and he had to wait while I made phone calls to ILS. On another occasion he spent time adjusting tyre levels of a wheelchair for us. We have not always had that level of service from ILS and other providers. He is professional helpful patient and knowledgeable. He is a wonderful front line employee for your company. Employees like this should be recognised and valued by their employer. I would ask that Jimmy be shown this email and recognised for his level of service.


Thank you so much

Nov 01, 2015 by Leonie Middleton
Suburb: Dural • 
What Did You Buy: Hired bed & oxygen 

I can't speak highly enough of your team. Elizabeth treated me with such compassion and efficiency when I phoned to hire a bed & oxygen for my ill father. The equipment was delivered urgently by Bruce exactly at the time promised. Your entire team are to be congratulated for their efficiency & courtesy.


I am one happy repeat customer.

Oct 28, 2015 by Bev
Suburb: Penguin • 
What Did You Buy: Pride S19 Mobility Scooter 

Just letting you know that the scooter we ordered yesterday has arrived, been put together, tested and is now in the boot of the car. Thank you sending it so quickly and for sending a fully charged battery with it. I am off to go play with it now. I am one happy repeat customer.


What a positive work environment!

Oct 20, 2015 by Aideen Gallagher
Suburb: Lane Cove • 
What Did You Buy: Ran a training course 

I just wanted to say a big thank you to your team especially Marisa and Mandy for their help with arranging the training I delivered with Home Care Services last Wednesday at ILS. It made things really easy for me. What a positive work environment.


it was easier than I thought

Oct 14, 2015 by Dora
Suburb: Brighton Le Sands • 
What Did You Buy: We hired a bed 

I used to sell adjustable beds, and we needed 3 or 4 men to move them. There was only 1 delivery man for this order, and it was so much easier than I thought.


ordering was very easy

Sep 30, 2015 by Ann
Suburb: Curran Hills • 
What Did You Buy: Twin motor lift chair 

The driver was very nice and friendly and he explained everything. Ordering was very easy and I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Thank you.


It was actually nice to find someone who turned up on time

Sep 30, 2015 by Keith
Suburb: Como • 
What Did You Buy: A single motor lift chair and a seat walker 

We went into the Kogarah store on Friday to see what they have. We went in again on Monday, ordered the chair and seat walker, and they delivered it yesterday. It's fantastic service. It was actually nice to find someone who turned up on time.


A friend wants to buy the same one

Sep 24, 2015 by Silah
Suburb: ROSEBERY • 
What Did You Buy: Pathrider Scooter 

I am happy with everything about buying this scooter. The man who delivered it explained how to use it and everything. I have spoken to one of my friends who wants me to take him to buy the same scooter.


You are much cheaper and the display is so nice.

Sep 09, 2015 by Rolf
Suburb: Lane Cove • 
What Did You Buy: Pride single motor lift chair with scotchguard and sheepskin 

The 2 men who delivered the chair were very helpful and they set it up nicely. We were recommended by our GP to go to Atarmon and we passed your shop at Royal North Shore Hospital, but you were much cheaper and your display was so nice. I can't get my wife out of the chair anymore - she fell asleep in it by 4pm of the day it was delivered, and she even let me sit in it for a few minutes!


Top service @ Kogarah

Sep 08, 2015 by Michael
Suburb: PANANIA • 
What Did You Buy: C5 Lift Chair 

Thank you to Matthew Dunne at the Kogarah store for the friendly service when buying a C5 chair for my father in law. Matthew got the chair to the store within 24 hours, and also stayed back past closing so I could get it on that day. I recommend Matthew at Kogarah if you are in need of anything from ILS.


Thank you for treating me so well!

Sep 02, 2015 by Norma
Suburb: CROMER • 
What Did You Buy: An ultra flex standard single bed 

Thank you for treating me so well - I was so delighted and never expected to get my bed so quickly. I thought it was that the process of ordering was exceptionally quick and good. My carer was astounded that it arrived so quickly as we were only talking about it last week. Bruce was wonderful and his sidekick was excellent. I would without a doubt recommend ILS to a friend because the treatment was so good.


competent workers in Oz

Aug 31, 2015 by Kath
Suburb: Shoal Bay • 
What Did You Buy: Lift chair 

Thank you for your efficient work in getting lift chair to me Friday. Enjoying it already! Nice to know there is competent workers in Oz.


You have 2 gems there!

Aug 28, 2015 by Shirley
Suburb: North Sydney • 
What Did You Buy: A single motor Pride 101 lift chair 

The delivery of the chair was perfect! The gentleman who delivered it were very good. They put it together and showed me what to do. I can't complain about them at all; I wish that all people who delivered things were as good as they were; they were A+; they wouldn't even have a cup of tea. You have 2 gems there!


Higest Standard of Service

Aug 20, 2015 by Lyn Meigan
Suburb: Penrith • 
What Did You Buy: Pressure care Bed 

My experience with ILS was one of respect and consideration. The technician that put the bed together and explained how it all worked was of top class and I congratulate him on his pleasant and helpful approach nothing was too much and made the whole process comfortable at this difficult time of caring for my husband I would recommend this company to anyone needing to use their service and appliances without hesitation. This bed showed its worth from the first time it was used and I sincerely thank ILS for the fast delivery. Lyn

Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such wonderful words. I have passed your review to all of the staff.


I've already told others how good you guys are

Aug 14, 2015 by Jan
Suburb: Mona Vale • 
What Did You Buy: A Single Motor Topform lift chair 

Bruce and Scott delivered the chair and they were very pleasant and they did the job very well. I have already recommended you to other people and told them how good you guys were. Anja also did a very good job.


They were the best

Aug 12, 2015 by Sofija
Suburb: MENAI • 
What Did You Buy: Hired a bed and pressure mattress as well as a wheelchair, chair and stuff for the bathroom 

Bruce and Simon were the best.


Excellent service

Aug 09, 2015 by Maxine
Suburb: Fannie Bay NT • 
What Did You Buy: Pride ES10 Scooter 

Free delivery to Darwin? You bet! My Pride ES10 scooter was delivered within 7 days of purchase. Highly recommended.


I can't give enough praise

Aug 05, 2015 by Brian
Suburb: Wollstonecraft • 
What Did You Buy: Hired a bed and pressure mattress 

The delivery went very well - I can't give enough praise for the guys - they were spot on time. All the equipment was explained beautifully.


Amazing Service, Fast Delivery

Aug 04, 2015 by Tony Wright
Suburb: Bywong - 2621 • 
What Did You Buy: Shower Stool 

A BIG THANKS to everyone at ILS, especially the two ladies with whom I spoke last Saturday, Robyn and Cathy.

The service and guidance through the process could not have been better AND as a result the chair I ordered on
Saturday arrived at my doorstep (in rural NSW) today Tuesday 04/08 around 2:00 pm, UNBELIEVABLE.

All you people there must enjoy your work so much and be so proud to be in such a wonderful team, congrats!


It all went very smoothly

Aug 04, 2015 by Peter
Suburb: Pymble • 
What Did You Buy: Bed and rails 

The driver who delivered the bed was friendly and helpful, and the bed is all set up and ready to go. I would absolutely refer ILS to a friend if needed.


Fast Delivery, Excellent Customer Service

Jul 16, 2015 by Bruce Mitchell

Big thank you to all for the ILS service team and the prompt delivery of my Pride C101 Lift chair, I could not believe how quickly that I received my chair and how easy it was to be put together.

Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such wonderful words. I have passed the review on to all the staff.


ILS 1300008267 67 Mars Road Lane Cove NSW, 2066 AU 5.0 5.0 44 44 Excellent products and delivered promptly will recommend ILSMy only negative comment is regarding the tracking procedure:-\"For your reference, your order details are shown belo
ILS
67 Mars Road Lane CoveNSW2066 AU 
 • 1300008267